Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is made up of six patrol teams that work Days, Swings and Nights.  The Watch Commander (Lieutenant) supervises the Sergeants, Patrol Officers and Community Service Officers.  Patrol Officers provide for public safety by maintaining order, responding to emergencies, protecting life and property, enforcing motor vehicle and criminal laws, and promoting good community relations.

No Picture                                       No Picture
Watch Commander                                             Watch Commander   
Lt. Paul Kent                                                         Lt. James Fuller
Phone: (916) 627-3729                                        Phone: (916) 627-3727
Email: pkent@elkgrovepd.org                              Email:jfuller@elkgrovepd.org


Elmore                                       Michael Press
Watch Commander                                              Watch Commander
Lt. Ryan Elmore                                                    Lt. Mike Press
Phone: (916) 478-8070                                         Phone: (916) 478-8030
Email: relmore@elkgrovepd.org                           Email: mpress@elkgrovepd.org

Jacobo                                       Sergeant Jarrod Perez
Day Shift Supervisor                                             Day Shift Supervisor 
Sgt. Jason Jacobo                                                Sgt. Jarrod Perez
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                         Phone: (916) 627-3700
Email: jjacobo@elkgrovepd.org                            Email: jperez@elkgrovepd.org

Joaquin Farinha                                       Brian George
Cover Shift Supervisor                                         Cover Shift Supervisor   
Sgt. Joaquin Farinha                                            Sgt. Brian George
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                        Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email: jfarinha@elkgrovepd.org                           Email: bgeorge@elkgrovepd.org

Grant                                       Ramos 
Swing Shift Supervisor                                        Swing Shift Supervisor
Sgt. Paul Grant                                                    Sgt. Gabe Ramos
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email:  pgrant@elkgrovepd.org                           Email:  gramos@elkgrovepd.org

Hancock                                               Reggie Williams
Swing Shift Supervisor                                                 Swing Shift Supervisor
Sgt. Will Hancock                                                         Sgt. Reggie Williams
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                                Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email: whancock@elkgrovepd.org                               Email:  rwilliams@elkgrovepd.org


Lindsey Goesch                                              Sergeant Lange                                                
Night Shift Supervisor                                                  Night Shift Supervisor
Sgt. Lindsey Goesch                                                   Sgt. Nate Lange                             
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                                Phone: (916) 627-3700           
Email: lgoesch@elkgrovepd.org                                  Email: nlange@elkgrovepd.org