Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is made up of six patrol teams that work Days, Swings and Nights.  The Watch Commander (Lieutenant) supervises the Sergeants, Patrol Officers and Community Service Officers.  Patrol Officers provide for public safety by maintaining order, responding to emergencies, protecting life and property, enforcing motor vehicle and criminal laws, and promoting good community relations.

No Picture                                       White
Watch Commander                                             Watch Commander   
Lt. Paul Kent                                                         Lt. Eric White
Phone: (916) 627-3729                                        Phone: (916) 627-3535
Email: pkent@elkgrovepd.org                              Email:ewhite@elkgrovepd.org


Elmore                                       No picture
Watch Commander                                             Watch Commander
Lt. Ryan Elmore                                                    Lt. Mike Press
Phone: (916) 478-8070                                         Phone: (916) 478-8030
Email: relmore@elkgrovepd.org                           Email: mpress@elkgrovepd.org

Jacobo                                       No picture
Day Shift Supervisor                                           Day Shift Supervisor 
Sgt. Jason Jacobo                                                Sgt. Joaquin Farinha
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700
Email: jjacobo@elkgrovepd.org                           Email: jfarinha@elkgrovepd.org

No picture                                       No picture
Cover Shift Supervisor                                         Cover Shift Supervisor   
Sgt. Carlos Vina                                                    Sgt. TBA
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                        Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email: cvina@elkgrovepd.org                               Email:

Grant                                       Ramos 
Swing Shift Supervisor                                        Swing Shift Supervisor
Sgt. Paul Grant                                                    Sgt. Gabe Ramos
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email:  pgrant@elkgrovepd.org                           Email:  gramos@elkgrovepd.org

Hancock                                               Perez
Swing Shift Supervisor                                                 Night Watch Supervisor
Sgt. Will Hancock                                                        Sgt. Jarrod Perez
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                                Phone: (916) 627-3700      
Email: whancock@elkgrovepd.org                               Email:   jperez@elkgrovepd.org 


No picture                                               
Night Shift Supervisor                                                 
Sgt. Lindsey Goesch                                                     
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                                    
Email: lgoesch@elkgrovepd.org