Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is made up of six patrol teams that work Days, Swings and Nights.  The Watch Commander (Lieutenant) supervises the Sergeants, Patrol Officers and Community Service Officers.  Patrol Officers provide for public safety by maintaining order, responding to emergencies, protecting life and property, enforcing motor vehicle and criminal laws, and promoting good community relations.

NA

Watch Commander Swings

Lt. Paul Kent
Phone:(916) 627-3729             Email: pkent@elkgrovepd.org

  schnepple 

Watch Commander Swings

Lt. Dan Schnepple
Phone:(916) 627-3700          
Email: dschnepple@elkgrovepd.org
haug

Watch Commander Swings

Lt. Audrey Haug
Phone:(916) 478-8073 
Email: ahaug@elkgrovepd.org
  metzger 

Day Shift Supervisor

Sgt. Derrick Metzger
Phone:(916) 478-8082 
Email: dmetzger@elkgrovepd.org
n/a

Day Shift Supervisor

Sgt. Gregg Tawney
Phone:(916) 627-3700 
Email: gtawney@elkgrovepd.org
 

NA

Swing Shift Supervisor             

Sgt. Paul Grant
Phone: (916) 478-8136 
Email: pgrant@elkgrovepd.org

NA

Swing Shift Supervisor 

Sgt. Jason Kearsing
Phone: (916) 627-3739 
Email: jkearsing@elkgrovepd.org


NA

Swing Shift Supervisor 

Sgt. Brian Schopf
Phone:(916) 478-8089
Email: bschopf@elkgrovepd.org 

NA

Night Shift Supervisor

Sgt. Dan Templeton
Phone: (916) 627-3700 
Email:dtempleton@elkgrovepd.org
 

NA

Night Shift Supervisor

Sgt. Greg Moore
Phone: (916) 627-3700  
Email: gmoore@elkgrovepd.org